EASTBIO Doctoral Training Partnership

The East of Scotland Bioscience Doctoral Training Partnership (EASTBIO DTP) was funded by UKRIBBSRC since 2012 to provide world-class bioscience doctoral training in areas of strategic national priority. The partnership was established in response to the BBSRC call for DTPs by combining the strengths of our reputable reseach-based universities in the East of Scotland: Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, St Andrews and, since 2020 with the University of Stirling, the James Hutton Institute, the Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), the Moredun Research Institute and the Industrial Biotechnology Innovation Centre (IBioIC). Affiliated with the Scottish Universities Life Sciences Alliance (SULSA) and the Cool Farm Alliance Innovation Hub, EASTBIO is the largest DTP in the UK.